Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Carlos Pavesio, MD, Moorfields Eye Hospital, UK
Associate Editors
Alfredo Adan, MD PhD, University of Barcelona, Spain
Mamta Agarwal, MD, FRCSEd, FRCOphth, FACS, Sankara Nethralaya Medical Research Foundation, India
Sruthi Arepalli, MD, Emory Eye Center, United States of America
Bahram Bodaghi, MD, PHD, FEBO, Pierre and Marie Curie University, France
Daniel Briscoe, MD, Ha-Emek Medical Center, Isreal
Gerry Clare, MD, PhD, London, UK
André Curi, MD, National Institute of Infectious Diseases, Brazil
Gábor Deák, MD, Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Marie-Helene Errera, MD, PhD, UPMC Vision Institute, USA
John Gonzales, MD, Francis I. Proctor Foundation, University of California, USA
Vishali Gupta, MD, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, India
Junko Hori, MD, PhD, Nippon Medical School, Japan
Alessandro Invernizzi, MD, Luigi Sacco Hospital, University of Milan, Italy
Moncef Khairallah, MD, Hopital Universitaire Fattouma Bourguiba a Monastir, Tunisia
Timothy Lai, MD, FRCS, FRCOphth, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Andrea Leonardi, MD, University of Padua, Italy
Kenichi Namba, MD, Faculty of Medicine and Graduate School of Medicine, Hokkaido University, Japan
Piergiorgio Neri, MD, PhD, FEBOphth, Eye Institute at Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Ioannis Papasavvas, MD, FEBOphth, Centre for Ophthalmic Specialised Care, Lausanne, Switzerland
Uwe Pleyer, FEBO, Charite Universitatsmedizin Berlin, Germany
Ilaria Testi, MD, Moorfields Eye Hospital, UK
Ilknur Tugal-Tutkun, MD, Istanbul Bayrampasa Eye Hospital, Turkey
Daniel Vitor Vasconcelos-Santos, MD PhD, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Sophia Zagora, MBBS (Hons), MPHTM, FRANZCO, University of Sydney, Australia

Editorial Board

Wondu Alemayehu Gebremichael, MD, MPH, Berhan Public Health & Eye Care Consultancy, Ethiopia
Jorge Alio, MD, PhD, FEBOpthhal, Vissum Eye Clinic, Spain
Soon Phaik Chee, MBBS, MMed(Ophth), FRCS(Ed), FRCS(Glasg), FRCOphth, FAMS, Singapore National Eye Centre, Singapore
Janet Davis, MD, MBA, University of Miami, USA
Dean Eliott, MD, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, USA
Amod Gupta, MBBS, MS, Advanced Eye Centre, India
John Kempen, MD, MPH, PhD, MHS, Sight for Souls, USA
Phuc Lehoang, MD, PhD, FEBO, Hopitaux de Paris, France
Manabu Mochizuki, MD, PhD, Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan
Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc, University of Nebraska Medical Center, USA
Denis Wakefield, MBBS MD DSC FRACP FRCPA, University of New South Wales, Australia
Peizeng Yang, MD, PhD, The First Affiliated Hospital of Chongqing Medical University, China


Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    2.9 - 2-year Impact Factor
    2.9 - 5-year Impact Factor
    1.381 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.607 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2023 Speed
    8 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    116 days submission to accept (Median)

    2023 Usage
    274 Altmetric mentions